The Rochester Diocese Board of Education (Mr John Constanti) - Member

As Deputy Director of Education is responsible for a number of aspects in relation to Church Schools (admissions, finance, governance, Headteacher performance, appeals and provision planning). Current trustee and governor experience. A background and qualifications pertaining to finance.

Mrs Julie Aylward - Member

An ex-teacher who is currently a Baptist Minister and experienced trustee of a local nursery community project within the area served by the Multi Academy Trust. Involved in turning around a failing centre to now having an Outstanding pre-school along with developing new courses to support underprivileged families in the local area.

Mrs Jennifer Faik - Member

A retired headteacher of 2 different Church schools, a principal/ owner of a private nursery therefore experience in setting up and running a business within the education sector. Strengths include building and leading an effective team with clear roles and responsibilities, within a strong, caring environment educational environment.

Mrs Yvonne Poynter - Member

A retired teacher with over 40 years’ experience, over 40 years’ experience as a school governor as a staff governor and foundation governor. Governor through a number of Ofsted and SIAMs inspections; Good and Outstanding. Governor overseeing significant school improvement leading to the school being recognised as the most improved school in the country in 2010.

Mark Wilkes – Chair of Trustees/Member

A Border Force Officer with team leader experience. An extensive knowledge of safeguarding and security. A parent school governor with experience as chair of a finance committee.  7 years as chair of governors of the most improved school in the country and through Ofsted and SIAMs inspections that saw the school move from ‘Good’ to ‘Outstanding’; a proven track record in leading quality challenge for headteachers and senior leaders.

Register of Business Interests


Date Appointed


 Mrs Julie Aylward


Minister - Borstal Baptist Church
Trustee for Action for Borstal Community (from August 2013)
Spouse - Member of The Pilgrim School LGB

 Mr John Constanti


RDBE - Interim Director of Education

 Mrs Jennifer Faik


Director - RDBE

 Mrs Yvonne Poynter


Governor of The Pilgrim School
(until July 2017)

 Mr Mark Wilkes


Governor of The Pilgrim School
(until July 2017)